Latest News
Home Decor
Monday, 21 October 2019
I hate to break it to you, but designers don’t follow a secret rule book. There are no hard and fast laws governing what we do. We are creative types by nature and love to imagine, dream and explore,...
Tuesday, 15 October 2019
Moody Interior Paint Colors Yes, white walls are timeless, but if you have grown tired of your all-white interior, perhaps it is time to go much darker. One of our favorite interior paint colors of...
Monday, 14 October 2019
1. Set The Tone at The Front Door If you want your house to make a great first impression, paint the front door a fun, glossy hue. "Red is a lucky color in many cultures," says Lara Allen-Brett, a New...
Friday, 11 October 2019
While we differ in our taste and style for elegant decorating, there are some basic principles of elegance where all can identify and differentiate level of elegance in homes. A beautiful space...
Thursday, 10 October 2019
Choosing bathroom flooring is far different from choosing flooring in other parts of the house. Once you get past the commonalities--durability, looks, cost--you have to confront one...
Tuesday, 08 October 2019
I'm always so inspired by dream kitchens like  any one of these gorgeous, glamorous spaces. I appreciate the details, materials, the layout — all the finer things that make it special and...
Monday, 07 October 2019
The kitchen is the most travelled and used room in the house. We prepare meals there, eat there and have some of our most interesting conversations in the kitchen. In order to make the most of your meals...
Tuesday, 01 October 2019
  Just splurged on some marble and copper home wares? You may want to stop reading. While it seems like just yesterday we were celebrating the New Year, trend forecasters and designers are already...
Friday, 27 September 2019
Neutral colors can be a decorator’s (and a home owner’s) best friend. Nothing can calm and balance a space as well as neutrals. However, many homeowners, afraid of a color disaster, overuse...
Thursday, 26 September 2019
The number one problem that plagues small home owners is how to place furniture in their small spaces.  Whether your furniture seems too big, there are too many pieces, or the doorways are in the...
Tuesday, 24 September 2019
Above the Sofa The center of the image should be at eye level. In living rooms, people are usually sitting, so artwork should be lower. A good way to ensure you're placing artwork at the right height...
Wednesday, 18 September 2019
Quick Tips to Create an Awesome Neutral Color Scheme          Neutral color doesn't always mean beige          Don't...
Tuesday, 17 September 2019
Accent Walls Could be the Most Budget-Friendly Decorating Hack, EverIf you're looking for a budget-friendly way to make a big impact in any space, an accent wall is the answer. Forget the "one red wall"...
Monday, 16 September 2019
1.      Pile on the Pillows:Pile on the pillows, and don’t shy away from mixing patterns. Combine large prints with small ones, floral with geometrics. 2.     ...
Wednesday, 11 September 2019
  01: Too Many Photos You’re either a photo person or you’re not. Photo people feel very sentimental and have a hard time giving up the pictures on their walls and tables. Solution...
Tuesday, 10 September 2019
1. Be savvy with storage when it comes to small spaces, smart storage is key. Etc. Installing sure you're being creative with storage space 2. Play with shapes It would be great if we could all fit a...
Thursday, 29 August 2019
Starry Sky While the lucky little boy who sleeps in this room is resting in his crib, he gets to look up at a sky full of stars. Mighty Monochrome A black and white palette will always be classic, and...
Tuesday, 27 August 2019
Pale Dove Greys Classic dove grey has always been the go-to wall color for Parisians — and why break a good thing? Try a feather-light grey in bedrooms, or even a meditation space for a tranquil,...
Monday, 26 August 2019
Purple Power Swapping in new accessories can play up an existing color palette. A light lavender hue cools down this solarium, while pops of pink on the throw pillows and accent chair pack just the right...
Friday, 23 August 2019
Dusty Blue A cool gray-blue can liven up a stark white bathroom without going overboard on color. With the herringbone placement of the subway tile, this space is anything but ordinary. Griege Consider...
[1]      «      1   |   2   |   3      »      [15]
Thursday, 05 December 2019 - 17:25
Greetings from the cutting edge – or should that be beating heart? – of horology! And as...
Wednesday, 04 December 2019 - 17:03
Christmas means multiple opportunities to be social. There are a huge variety of events that happen around...
Tuesday, 03 December 2019 - 17:15
Originally the mark of silver screen rebels, bike gang hellraisers and rock stars, over the past half-century...
Wednesday, 04 December 2019
Wednesday, 04 December 2019
Tuesday, 03 December 2019
Monday, 02 December 2019
Wednesday, 27 November 2019
Tuesday, 26 November 2019
Top