Latest News
Home Decor
Friday, 06 July 2018
Cut cleaning time and ensure a sparkling space with these clever cheats that keep dust under control. Get more out of your weekly dusting routine with these must-know secrets. Our tips will help you dust...
Thursday, 05 July 2018
Create a pretty garden path with the help of these handmade stepping stones decorated with pieces of ceramic tiles or plates. Before starting this project, you'll need to break up flea-market plates or...
Tuesday, 03 July 2018
Capture the Widest View Positioning an outdoor room against the house isn't always the best choice, especially if a section of your home or plantings obscure your yard's most expansive view. Instead,...
Monday, 02 July 2018
Roll out the welcome mat! With a few DIY updates, these front doors emerge from the shadows and become the best-looking entryways on the block. Cool Contemporary Traditional without being stuffy, the...
Friday, 29 June 2018
Sure, a room can look stylish and elegant without an accent wall. But once you add a concentrated splash of color and pattern, you'll take the design to a bold new level. Wallpapered Accent Wall An accent...
Thursday, 28 June 2018
Hang Unique Sconces Add interest overhead and extend your outdoor space’s usable hours by hanging sconces over the dining table. Here, silver sconces in different shapes and hung at varying levels...
Tuesday, 26 June 2018
Grab a Brush Completely change how a room looks and feels. Schedule a room-painting project for an upcoming weekend. In just two days you'll be able to prep, prime, and apply multiple coats of paint to...
Monday, 25 June 2018
Gallery Display Use floating shelves to show off a collection of decorative objects and mementos. Stagger the shelves for a unique look. Basic shelves serve as a strong basis for rotating displays. They...
Friday, 22 June 2018
Learn how to clean different types of stove tops with these smart ideas for glass tops, gas burner grates, and electric coil burners. Of all the surfaces in your kitchen, your cook top probably suffers...
Thursday, 21 June 2018
Leftover Paint Put your brush-wielding skills to use with this quick DIY project. Terra-cotta pots are inexpensive and easy to pretty up with leftover crafts paints. Cover pots in on-trend metallics or...
Tuesday, 19 June 2018
Refreshing a bathroom does not always require a total overhaul: it can be as simple as swapping out a faucet or light fixture, wallpapering, or adding drapes. Here are some latest bathroom trends on the...
Friday, 15 June 2018
The 2018 Colors of the Year have been unveiled! Now, take a look at what shades leading industry brands are calling the stars of their fresh, new color palettes.   Visions of Violet The highly...
Thursday, 14 June 2018
A full kitchen remodel is not the only way to change the look of the heart of your home. Kiplinger’s has compiled seven low-cost projects that can perk up your kitchen. Without busting...
Tuesday, 12 June 2018
Spa Bathrooms Admittedly, when has not anyone wanted to feel like their bathroom resembles a fancy hotel spa but if Pinterest is anything to go by, people now want it more than ever? Searches on...
Friday, 01 June 2018
1. Dark brooding colors To set the scene, think less Duck Egg and more Emerald Green, and you’ll nail the bedroom color palette for 2018. Our color choices are becoming bolder in our homes –...
Thursday, 31 May 2018
Tackle a stinky garbage disposal with lemon Add a fresh scent to the kitchen by cutting up a lemon and running a couple of small slices through the garbage disposal. (This is also a great trick...
Monday, 28 May 2018
simply remove them and place them in the utensil compartments of your dishwasher. Consult your oven’s owner manual, but most knobs are dishwasher-safe. Plus, machine washing them beats trying...
Friday, 25 May 2018
Getting reading for holiday guests? If you’re cleaning house and getting your home more organized for the holidays, here are some easy tips to help you out on any budget. Use Old Jewelry Boxes...
Monday, 21 May 2018
Low Furniture Short pieces, like this tufted couch, keep an open floor plan cozy. Use area rugs to define individual "rooms" within the space.  Navy Walls Give...
Friday, 18 May 2018
1. Use an over-the-door shoe organizer in the shower. If you start having a crazy number of products line your tub, give this a try. Make sure to pick a mesh organizer that allows water to drain from...
[1]      «      2   |   3   |   4      »      [11]
Friday, 08 February 2019 - 13:39
Far from one-size-fits-all, the wrong tie (in the wrong place, at the wrong time) can be just as bad...
Working out the recommended three times a week isn't as hard as it sounds, right? Except, well, it...
Thursday, 31 January 2019 - 15:19
Acrylic nails have been around for ages. Whether you sat down for the lengthy process to look...
Friday, 08 February 2019
Friday, 08 February 2019
Monday, 28 January 2019
Tuesday, 22 January 2019
Thursday, 17 January 2019
Top